Posted by: Jayme | June 12, 2007

Dr. Appointment

I had a follow up appointment today, to make sure I’ve recovered physically from the birth.  The nurse doing triage looked at my chart and said to me ‘Wow!  You are barely showing for being due August 1st!’   Apparently they hadn’t updated my chart since I delivered at another hospital. 

Then later on she asked if I wanted birth control or if we were going to try again.   I opted for birth control.  I suppose I need to talk to Aaron, and see what he wants to do, if we want to go for some form of permanent birth control.  I just don’t know that I can risk losing another baby, even though we wanted six.   But then, what if I feel differently down the road?

Sometimes it’s just so hard.

Leave a Reply

Categories

