Posted by: Jayme | June 27, 2007

Missing Elora

I miss holding her tiny fingers.
I miss the smell of her.
I miss watching how she would respond to my voice.
I miss seeing her look around, her big blue eyes exploring the world.
I miss the feel of her snuggling up on my chest the few times I was able to hold her.
I miss watching her untuck her foot and stretch out her leg every time the nurse would tuck it in.
I wonder what she would be like now.
I wonder how that feisty personality of hers would be developing.
I wonder what she’d be like as a toddler…
I wonder why she had to go, I miss her, she was amazing.
I wish we had been able to have more time with her.

Leave a Reply

Categories

