Posted by: Jayme | April 18, 2008

The Obligitory Raime Post

Wow. I can’t believe it’s been SEVEN years since she was born and died.
She looked like Aaron- she had his ears. I remember thinking if she would only open her eyes, I bet they’d be blue to match his too. Then when Lili was born, I kept thinking how much she looked like Raime, how Raime would have looked just like her if she’d went to term and was able to grow up. Although for some reason I always pictured Raime with wavy hair not straight like Lili’s, but still blonde 🙂

I used to wish I’d taken pictures. We have the hospital ones, but none we took. But even seven years later, I remember every little detail perfectly. I think I even had my camera there, I always have it in my purse. I took pics of the flowers Aaron brought me while I was on bedrest. Back then though, I thought taking pictures of your dead baby was morbid. I was surprised when the nurse told me she took Raime’s hospital photos. But I’m glad we have them, since along with a few trinkets and ultrasounds in a little memory box, it’s all we have to show for her.

Happy birthday, Raime. Keep watch over your big brothers and little sisters.

Leave a Reply

Categories

