Posted by: Jayme | November 17, 2008

Two years ago, and today.

Two years ago today, I found out I was pregnant with Connor. Aaron had left 2 days earlier for a deployment. It was only nine days after ovulation, I wasn’t even late for my period yet. I was due August 1st, but he ended up coming at 24 weeks, stillborn, on April 12th.

Today, coincidentally, I am also nine days past ovulation.

answer

This puts my due date at August 1st, just like with Connor.

It’s bittersweet, I’m happy, but scared shitless of another loss.

Responses

  1. Wow Jayme – congratulations and prayers for all of you!

  2. I lost my daughter Julia at 23 weeks 4 days on May 15, 2004. She was supposed to be born Sept. 8th. I got pregnant 3 months later in August of 2004. My due date with Hannah was May 15, 2005. I couldn’t believe it, and wasn’t sure if I wanted her to come on her sister’s birthday, to have a happy occasion in addition to the horribly sad occasion of Julia’s death, or if I wanted her to have her own birthday. She ended up coming 11 days early on May 4.


Leave a Reply

Categories

