Posted by: Jayme | November 24, 2008

Pregnant after a Loss

I joined an email list ages ago- back when I lost Raime.  It is a general loss group- with TTC & Pregnancy subsections…

Anyway, it’s a nice group, but I find I don’t read anything from them & haven’t for years.  I just let it go to a folder on gmail and then end up deleting them when it gets too full.

Just recently they moved to another server and I was supposed to sign up again- and I never did.

I would like some sort of group I think- but I just wasn’t connecting with this one anymore.  Most of the ladies on there had early miscarriages… that was their loss.  I’m not saying miscarriages don’t suck, but I felt like I didn’t relate to them.

Not sure where I’m going with this, but yeah.  Maybe I need a ‘I have crazy thoughts & fears because I’m pregnant after a stillbirth & a neonatal death’ list…  or maybe I need to just get over it and pretend I’m a normal pregnant lady…

Leave a Reply

Categories

