Posted by: Jayme | December 7, 2008

Two…

I’m really excited and looking forward to my ultrasound on Tuesday, even if I do have to do a 24 hour urine on Monday to bring with me for a baseline protein count LOL

I really want both babies to be fine, and that makes me feel selfish and guilty. I would be so happy with one live baby after everything we’ve been through, but OMG twins!

I shouldn’t even wish for two. I should be content with one developing perfectly. I should be relieved that one might not make it, because my body probably can’t handle a twin pregnancy. If there is just one, I have a much better chance at getting to viability and having a baby that comes home with me.

How can I be so selfish to wish for TWO babies?
But I do.

Responses

  1. I don’t think it’s selfish at all. I remember when Elora was born. I followed her story all the way through and was heartbroken for you when she passed away. Then I remember being excited for you when you were expecting Connor. You have faced more grief then any mother should.

    I hope whatever tomorrow brings it will be a joyful day and a long healthy pregnancy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

