Posted by: Jayme | December 12, 2008

The pics came

ConnorToday, the pics the hospital took of Connor arrived in the mail. He died April 12, 2007. More than a year and a half ago.
The hospital was supposed to send them out after he was born, but they never arrived or they were never sent… so a month or so ago I had my husband call & ask. I was surprised they still had them… or maybe they keep stuff like that on file?
They did a good job, made most of them in black and white. The doula had taken over 50 pics as well, and I’ve had them on a CD this whole time, but never really looked at them. So I took that out today and sat and went through it. I’d forgotten how bad he looked, how his belly was black and swollen because of the blood not being able to flow properly through his cord. Speaking of, I should probably get his autopsy report too… but one thing at a time, right?

This is a picture of the photo, my scanner and I aren’t getting along.

Leave a Reply

Categories

