Posted by: Jayme | January 1, 2009

Happy New Year

Well, 2008 had come to an end.  Not the best year, but definitely not the worst either.  Aaron deployed right as the year was beginning, so that part was no fun.  I hate when he’s gone.   Three times during his eight month deployment I made the twelve hour drive to see the boys.  That was wonderful.

I didn’t bury any babies in 2008, so that by far made up for the deployment.  I can’t say the same for 2006 and 2007.  Those two years were rough, and not just because of Elora and Connor.   Plus in 2005 we had the blighted ovum…  We did get pregnant in 2008 though, so we’ll see what 2009 brings…

I have high hopes for 2009.   I know that this pregnancy is going to be a long, hard journey.  I hope more than anything that we get to bring these babies home with us.   Mia will start Kindergarten, and that makes me so sad.  I can’t believe my baby is so big.  Aaron isn’t scheduled to deploy, which automatically makes the year good.

So I’m going to keep my fingers crossed that this is it, this is our year to celebrate.

Leave a Reply

Categories

