Posted by: Jayme | April 30, 2009

Post-loss pregnancy freak out.

Today I had an OB appointment & my glucose test. Everything was fine- my blood pressure was 128/82, which isn’t bad for me. After the appointment I came home and took a nap- and a few hours later woke up with a sharp pain in my side. It feels like it’s lower and a different kind of pain than the RUQ pain I had when I had HELLP. But of course it’s still freaking me out. I took my BP and it was 162/90 and a few minutes later 138/90. I was also due for another dose of Labetalol… 15 minutes after I took my meds it was 127/83.

Then I started freaking out because I hadn’t felt the babies move since I woke up, and started poking at them. I couldn’t get Baby A to move so I got out my doppler. I was having visions of the pain being my placenta abrupting and Baby A dying. Of course I couldn’t find Baby A right away… but finally picked up his heartbeat and now he’s moving again.

I don’t know why I am being so paranoid tonight. I JUST had an appointment today. Everything was fine- my weight, BP, urine. I’m sure it’s a side effect of losing babies. But I still don’t think I’ll sleep tonight.

Leave a Reply

Categories

