Posted by: Jayme | September 12, 2009

I’ve been scarce

I know I haven’t posted in awhile. I’ve debated taking down this blog, but then I think if my ramblings help anyone, even one person, I don’t want to. I know reading other blogs made me feel not so alone when I was going through the roughest stages of grief.

But I’ll be honest. I am just not feeling it anymore. I am not saying I don’t miss my three babies, but with newborn twins, I just don’t have time to feel the sadness. I thought perhaps I’d get upset thinking that Connor should have done what they are currently doing two years ago, but I don’t. I have made peace with his death.

I did go through that a bit with Lili, thinking of Raime. And then Elora, well I am still bitter that she had to die. But these boys are nothing like her, so I don’t find myself getting caught up in the ‘what ifs’.

So that is where I am at with my grief. I don’t feel the need to write about it anymore.

Leave a Reply

Categories

