Posted by: Jayme | September 29, 2009

The Secret Garden Meeting


What has helped you through out this new life the most. Is it your family? your faith? Support groups? A ritual? Music? Physical activity? A new interest? It could be anything. Tell us about how whatever it is has helped you. Please feel free to share photo’s,videos, websites, support group information and so on.

With Raime, it was leaning on Aaron and focusing on my pregnancy with Lili. I got pregnant right away. With Elora, same thing, I got pregnant with Connor right away- but Aaron was deployed. I concentrated on getting through the deployment and the first 5 months of pregnancy alone. With Connor it was different. I didn’t get pregnant again right away, in fact I was rather sure I’d never try again. I guess just day to day living and taking care of my family is what got me through losing Connor.

With all three, I’d lose myself in reading as well- especially at night when I couldn’t sleep.

Leave a Reply

Categories

